I have a blog . . . I have a belly

Well, hello there world.

Life got a little crazy there and the reason why can be summarized in one picture:

IMG_0183

Yep, this is exactly what you think it is. Pregnant Phoebe.

As you can tell from a close reading of this photo, Phoebe has a round-bump belly that is slowly but surely manufacturing a human. She is happy, but also tired. (It’s hard word growing a whole human).

And that is the excuse. For the past several months I’ve been adjusting to having a body that is working very hard all the time, not just when I’m on a particularly strenuous walk up the stairs. That and school and work.

But enough for the excuses, and let me see if I can scrounge up a sort of summary for the last couple months:

IMG_0178
Our ceiling leaked buckets. But that’s not so interesting.

And unfortunately I haven’t taken very many pictures, so here’s what we’ve got:

IMG_0163
Once upon a time we made home made pizza (shout out to daddy Chris!)
IMG_0164
It made Devon really happy. Phoebe was happy too, but her face remained on the other side of the camera. . . alas!
IMG_0165
What made the adventure of pizza making so great was the FREE black cherry soda that Devon and Phoebe obtained thanks to a sweet grocery store rewards system (Macy’s is the BEST!)
IMG_0166
yummm. . . cold soda with ice!
IMG_0167
This is what REAL pizza looks like. (tomatoes, cheeeese, peppers, and delicious amazing tuscan sausage.)
IMG_0168
yum!
IMG_0169
And. . . for the finish.
The first photo documentation of Phoebe’s pregnant belly. (I believe this is 18 weeks, if I remember correctly.)
One thought on “I have a blog . . . I have a belly

Leave a Reply

