This. Is my life.

Today, I was preparing lunch and Devon was playing the piano. His soft notes swirled around me as the late morning light fell through our windows. This was just after my sweet baby boy snuggled and fell asleep in my arms and just before I walked to my class through air that wasn’t too hot.

In that moment the reality of my life was wide and clear. I have music in my apartment. I have a loving husband. I have a beautiful baby. I have food in my cupboards. I am blessed. Happiness doesn’t require much.

20140529-215712-79032259.jpg

Leave a Reply

