The Mouth of Babes: Arthur

IMG_1093

Some things Arthur has said recently:

Me: “Arthur, hold my hand.”

Arthur: “No cars on grass mommy?!” (Because holding hands is only for safety.)

“I’m running with ‘curls!” (*squirrels)

IMG_1094

About chocolate chip muffins: “I looove treats in muffins!”

“I cried for sixteen hours!”

Devon: “What do you want to ask Heavenly Father for?”

Arthur: “…pants?”

“Can we go into the closet Emily? Let’s go!”

IMG_1092

“Kitty pick-up!” (*giddy-up)

“I love my baby girl, also mama.” (baby girl= Lucy)

On quarters: “Lucy might put them in her mouth and eat them and Lucy would be sad and sick.”

IMG_1115

“I’m scared because clouds are hitting.”

IMG_1105

“Mommy, is something wrong?” (Arthur has become very aware of feelings lately and says this whenever he can tell that I’m tired or sad or frustrated.)

On safety: “Stay in the car. Here’s a toy to keep you safe.”

On ouchies: “If you have an ouchie, you have to give the blanket a hug.”

Me: “What do lions eat for dinner?”

Arthur: “Soup.”

Leave a Reply

