Making a Home: little gallery

img_0715
Some of mine on the left, and Arthur’s on the right. 

This idea came together quickly, inspired by some things I found at Goodwill. I found a bag of well-loved clothes pins that I couldn’t pass up and an old ruler. Then, with very little work, Devon and I put together a place for our kids to hang their own masterpieces. I love these kind of projects that take little work, little money, but bring a lot of happiness.

img_0719
Obviously, I wasn’t the only one excited about this project.

For the curious: I attached the clothespins with Gorilla Glue and attached the ruler to the wall with command hooks (the velcro stuff). You could probably just as easily hang it to the wall with nails.

Leave a Reply

